lechatdu503

A girl and her cat take on the world with nothing more than a cup of tea and a good book and enough dreams to fill the universe.

Sharing Sunday: Tick Tick

This is a very rough, super short piece that I think has potential. I wrote it when I was feeling very passionate about everything.

Image

I felt this was a particularly good quote, especially since I’m practicing my writing.

What makes me tick, you ask? Everything. From the whir of the fan to the nearest stellar black hole. I am having too much fun learning about everything to ever stop. I couldn’t stop, even if I wanted to. The mind is not a vessel to be filled but a fire to be ignited, and, baby, I’m a blazing ball of flame.

Image

There’s so much to do and learn that oftentimes I worry I’m going to extinguish myself before I get there. That’s the scariest thing in the whole world for me. I don’t want to go and hopefully I’ve got a bit before I have to, before I hit the expiration date.

Image

People say live happy, without regret, and I just want to live. I’m in love with life and I don’t want to waste a single second ever.

Image

Yay Life!

2 comments on “Sharing Sunday: Tick Tick

  1. kelseyempfield
    October 6, 2013

    Thanks for Sharing…and you have 47 followers! Did that number recently grow?!?!

    • lechatdu503
      October 6, 2013

      It did today. I’m actually up to 48 now. I’m so excited! Two away from my goal!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 6, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
CANVAS OF THOUGHTS

Push your mind, get inspired & be on top of the world.

Podcast

Brought Together By a Love of Running

draperfossil's Blog

I discuss fossils

Ambitious Procrastinator

No One Here But a Writer Who Gets Up and Try

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Border Voices Poetry Program

A topnotch WordPress.com site

LA FRONTERA: Artists along the U.S.- Mexico Border

New York City based photographer STEFAN FALKE visits artists who live and work on both sides of the 2000 miles long U.S.- Mexico border to document the vibrant culture of the region for his ongoing project. All photos and texts © Stefan Falke (No use without written permission by the author)

