lechatdu503

A girl and her cat take on the world with nothing more than a cup of tea and a good book and enough dreams to fill the universe.

Sharing Sunday: Unrequited

So sorry I have been behind in my blogging. I will be doing my best to catch up this week. Anyway, here’s today’s Sharing Sunday:

Image

I can’t stop shaking. I grow cold and fidget with my fingers. My breathing is shallow and comes in syncopated breaths. My heart hurts and the butterflies in my stomach are making me sick. I told myself I wouldn’t do this again, I wouldn’t fall. I was going to focus on the bigger and better and brighter five year, ten year plan. Then you came along. Inconvenient, unwanted, distracting, and yet so wonderful. My heart hammers in my chest like a person dying to get past the locked door of my ribs. This isn’t something I want. This isn’t something I asked for or was looking for. Yet, here it is and I’ve lost my appetite because the butterflies won’t settle into the acid of my stomach. I can’t look at my phone because of the rising feeling of hope and the crushing falling feeling of seeing you have not responded. Everyday becomes a roller coaster of despair and hope. I love and hate it. You have become hope and I don’t know whether it’s better to try and grab you or whether it’s better to sit in the distance and just watch, enjoying the roller coaster without the commitment. And I know you know, so now what?

Image

(I’m not sure I’m going to do NaNoWriMo yet, but I’m thinking about turning this little thing into an attempt. What do you think?)

Image

2 comments on “Sharing Sunday: Unrequited

  1. kelseyempfield
    November 3, 2013

    Do it!

  2. mariahbusch
    November 6, 2013

    Wow! My heart is literally bouncing. Not like bounce house “bouncing” but like a million rubber balls down a pavement “bouncing.” I love that you can transfer your emotions so beautifully into something productive. I need to challenge myself to resurface my emotions and put those suckers on paper.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
CANVAS OF THOUGHTS

Push your mind, get inspired & be on top of the world.

Runner Girls Podcast

Brought Together By a Love of Running

draperfossil's Blog

I discuss fossils

Ambitious Procrastinator

No One Here But a Writer Who Gets Up and Try

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Author -Carole Parkes

Psychological, thriller, mystery, secrets, betrayal, adoption, romance, poetry, art

Border Voices Poetry Program

A topnotch WordPress.com site

LA FRONTERA: Artists along the U.S.- Mexico Border

Stefan Falke photographs artists who live and work along the 2000 miles long U.S.- Mexico border to document the vibrant culture of the region on both sides. All photos © Stefan Falke (use with written permission by the author only)

